I frickin’ hate moths.

10 Jul

Originally posted at Three Blog Night.

Hi!

The other 3 guys wrote their introductions here about a month ago, so I’m characteristically late to the party. And WHAT A PARTY, eh internet? EH?

I should probably write a bit about myself first, because that seems to be the done thing here: like the other guys, I’m a student. I’ve just successfully, to my genuine surprise and bemusement, completed my first year as a biology undergraduate at Oxford. And I have no idea how the hell I ended up there; I spent half of my childhood on benefits, so I think they just needed a token poor for the Tory youths to beat periodically and have shine their shoes. I also quite like comedy, I think that science is awesome, and I tend to spend quite a lot of time fucking around on the internet (mostly, reading about science).

Writing, though. I like writing. And I have always liked the idea of writing. But I’m not very good at it. Writing, that is. And not only that, but I am horrendously non-committal. (JUST ASK MY EX-WIFE! Ha ha HA!) So one of the reasons that I like the idea of 3BN is that I think that I’ll be bullied into writing fairly regularly by my 3 superiors. And that is a good thing, I reckon.

As for what I’m going to write about here: I thought about deciding on a Thing for this blog, and writing exclusively about that Thing, but I don’t feel confident enough in my knowledge about anyThing. So, for now at least, I’ll probably use this as an opportunity to muck around and practise turning my thoughts into something that’s vaguely coherent. And possibly maybe interesting or entertaining to read, maybe.

I am going to stop writing now because a moth just landed on my face.

Leave a Reply

